Santana – Santana’s Greatest Hits (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 889854461515 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2017

Label:  Columbia


Track List

Side A

  1. Evil Ways
  2. Jingo
  3. Hope You’re Feeling Better
  4. Samba Pa Ti
  5. Persuasion

Side B

  1. Black Magic Woman
  2. Oye Como Va
  3. Everything’s Coming Our Way
  4. Se a Cabo
  5. Everybody’s Everything



The legendary Santana set the music world on fire back in the late sixties out of San Francisco with their hypnotic blend of latin-fused rock, jazz, and soul, augmented with brilliant and skillful musicianship of their leader and guitarist Carlos Santana.

Bursting on the scene initially with the worldwide smash hit single “Evil Ways,” this first offering would prove to become the huge catalyst for things to come. For their first three smash albums, Carlos Santana would take the band to the top of all the popular music charts, as these sessions would yield a plethora of hit singles. Their
performances were of legendary proportion, culminating with a 1969 Woodstock performance which made them one of the most successful live acts of the classic rock era.

Smash pop/rock singles and hit albums followed, Columbia Records honored the hugely popular band with their first “best of” album simply titled Santana’s Greatest Hits. Filled with a treasure trove of chart topping singles and hit album tracks from their smash albums, this incredible LP awarded these rock legends with another platinum plus effort.

No stone is left unturned, as this 10 track masterpiece is loaded with hit after hit with smash singles such as “Evil Ways,” “Jingo,” “Oye Como Va,” “Everybody’s Everything,” and of course their much celebrated interpretation of Peter Green’s/Fleetwood Mac classic “Black Magic Woman.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required