Savoy-Doucet Cajun Band – Live! At The Dance


In stock


Release Date:  1994

Label:  Arhoolie Records


Track List

1 Intro & La Talle D’Eronces
2 La Valse D’Orphelin
3 Amédé Two-Step
4 La Valse Du Malchanceux
5 Jeunes Jens De La Campagne
6 Quand J’Etais Vaillant
7 Fe Fe Poncheaux
8 Dans La Louisiane
9 Perodin Two-Step
10 La Danse De Mardi Gras
11 Petite Ou La Grosse
12 La Valse De Vachers
13 Two-Step De Eunice
14 La Valse De Reids
15 Hé, Mom
16 J’Ai Ete-Z-Au Bal
17 Home Sweet Home
18 Tear It Up Two-Step



  • Marc Savoy – accordion, vocals
  • Ann Savoy – guitar, vocals
  • Michael Doucet – fiddle, vocals
  • Billy Wilson – bass tracks 1-4, 16-18



Any album featuring Michael Doucet’s fiddle playing is a treat. But here in the bare-bones company of Marc Savoy on accordion, Anne Savoy on acoustic guitar and vocals, and string bassist Billy Wilson on seven tracks performing live before enthusiastic dancers, we get a true slice of the real thing without the commerical studio overlay. Featuring 18 tracks that total over a 76-minute running time, this one’s a delightful toe tapper every note of the way.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required