Serge Gainsbourg & Jane Birkin ‎– Jane Birkin / Serge Gainsbourg (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 600753693704 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2016

Label:  Universal Music France


Track List

Side A

  1. Je T’aime, Moi Non Plus
  2. L’Anamour
  3. Orang Outan
  4. Sous Le Soleil Exactement
  5. 18-39
  6. 69 Année Érotique

Side B

  1. Jane B.
  2. Elisa
  3. Le Canari Est Sur Le Balcon
  4. Les Sucettes
  5. Manon



Recorded as a series of duets and solo performances, with lover, actress, and model Birkin, the pair’s chemistry-enhanced collaboration was thrust about the record buying public to much shock and horror, but indeed found global success. The disc quickly shot its cigarette brandishing author and fresh-faced vocalist in to the international spotlight; and although the lead-off single “Je t’aime” and it’s seductive purrs reached top slot in the UK charts, no one other than the Pope branded the tune offensive and blasphemous. Ever the conversationalist, Gainsbourg wittily replied, “we couldn’t have gotten a better PR man!” Indeed Serge, indeed.

• Tracks A1, A3 to A5, B1 to B4 recorded at Fontana studios, London, on the 12th & 19th of November & 16th, 17th, & 18th of December 1968.
• Tracks A2 & A6 recorded at Chappell studios, London on the 12th of November 1968, originally released on Sp Philips 370-751 ℗ December 1968.
• Track B5 recorded at La Gaité studio, Paris in January 1968

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required