Shannon McNally – Black Irish (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Compass Records


Track List

Side A

  1. You Made Me Feel For You
  2. I Ain’t Gonna Stand For It
  3. Banshee Moan
  4. I Went To The Well
  5. Roll Away The Stone
  6. Black Haired Boy

Side B

  1. Low Rider
  2. Isn’t That Love?
  3. The Stuff You Gotta Watch
  4. Prayer In Open D
  5. It Makes No Difference
  6. Let’s Go Home



Red vinyl LP reissue

Shannon McNally’s 2017 Rodney Crowell-produced classic is now available on red vinyl. McNally’s blues-Americana return, Black Irish will make you dance, break your heart, and save your soul. The album was recorded in Nashville, but its distinctive sense of place lies 210 miles west, where Memphis meets Mississippi.

The primary colors of American music are black and white, and Black Irish displays that hybrid in many shades, mixing country, blues, soul, rock, folk balladry and classic pop. Black Irish is McNally’s most personal project yet, which is saying a lot, given the Americana singer-songwriter’s deep catalog. But it speaks to the power of connection, and the power of music to create it and to reflect it. The kick off track “You Made Me Feel For You”, was written by her producer, Americana icon, Rodney Crowell, and serves as a metaphor for their collaboration-how his particular understanding of her unique gifts pulled out the career-defining album many have been waiting for since she came on the scene.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required