Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings – Soul Time! (Indie Exclusive Hot Pink Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 823134672413 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2011

Label:  Daptone

Limited Edition Indie Exclusive Hot Pink Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Genuine, Pt. 1
  2. Genuine, Pt. 2
  3. Longer and Stronger
  4. He Said I Can
  5. I’m Not Gonna Cry
  6. When I Come Home

Side B

  1. What If We All Stopped Paying Taxes?
  2. Settling In
  3. Ain’t No Chimneys in the Projects
  4. New Shoes
  5. Without A Trace
  6. Inspiration Information



Includes coupon for MP3 download

Here, the undisputed reigning champions of soul present 12 blazing hot tracks — made famous in their infamous soul revue, and recorded first here, in their long overdue album premiere. Come with us as the lights go dim, the crowd roars and the announcer cries out, “Ladies and gentlemen, it’s Soul Time!”

Just as those famous words have begun every performance by Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings, they are the perfect words to describe what you’re in for when you drop this platter on your turntable and spin it. Herein are many of the gems that have been staples in the Dap-Kings’ live shows for years but have been heretofore unavailable. Now hear them all on one powerful LP. And baby does this record have something for everybody!

You may feel like this LP is a lesson in soulful and funky music. It’s the coolest school you’ll ever see, brought to you by by Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required