Sister Gertrude Morgan – King Britt Presents Sister Gertrude Morgan / Let’s Make A Record (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 8821 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2017

Label:  Ropeadope / Preservation Hall Recordings


Track List

Side A

1. King Britt– Let’s Make A Record
2. King Britt– Living Bread
3. King Britt– Devil’s Music
4. King Britt– Power (Voodoo Version)
5. King Britt– Take The Lord Along With U

Side B

1. King Britt– Religion From Her
2. King Britt– I Was Healed By The Wounds
3. King Britt– Live Like Jesus
4. King Britt– Scared [Scene 3]
5. King Britt– God’s Word
6. King Britt– Celebrate [Scene 4]
7. King Britt– New World In My View
8. King Britt– Unceremonious [Scene 5]
9. King Britt– Precious Lord Lead Me On
10. King Britt– You Alright [Scene 6]

Side C

1. Sister Gertrude Morgan– Let’s Make A Record
2. Sister Gertrude Morgan– Way In The Middle Of The Air
3. Sister Gertrude Morgan– I Got The New World In My View
4. Sister Gertrude Morgan– If You Live Like Jesus Told You
5. Sister Gertrude Morgan– He Wrote The Revelation
6. Sister Gertrude Morgan– Take The Lord Along With You
7. Sister Gertrude Morgan– The Gift Of God Is Eternal Life

Side D

1. Sister Gertrude Morgan– Power
2. Sister Gertrude Morgan– I Was Healed By The Wound In His Side
3. Sister Gertrude Morgan– Take My Hand, Lead Me On
4. Sister Gertrude Morgan– I Am The Living Bread
5. Sister Gertrude Morgan– New Jerusalem
6. Sister Gertrude Morgan– God’s Word Will Never Pass Away
7. Sister Gertrude Morgan– Power



Bass [Fender P-Bass] – Barry Meehan (tracks: A1 to B10)
Beats, Percussion, Organ, Strings, Bass – King Britt (tracks: A1 to B10)
Guitar, Organ [Hammond Organ], Percussion – Tim Motzer (tracks: A1 to B10)
Harp, Harp [Electric Harp] – G. Love (tracks: A2, A3)
Lap Steel Guitar – Barry Meehan (tracks: A1)
Vocals, Tambourine – Sister Gertrude Morgan (tracks: A1 to B10)



Double album, featuring a reissue of the 1970 ‘Let’s Make A Record’ on sides C & D. with the first LP being a the first vinyl release of the remix by Philly-based Producer King Britt.
First exclusive from the Vinyl Me, Please x Ace Hotel New Orleans Collaboration.

Hand-numbered, gold-foil-stamped. Limited to 1500 copies.

– 180g 2LP Black Vinyl
– Half-Speed Remastered
– Gatefold Jacket

Let’s Make A Record:
Recorded live at The Prayer Room, New Orleans

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required