Slim Harpo – Tip On In


In stock

SKU: 02966716062 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 1996

Label: Ace Records


Track List

  1. Tip On In (Part 1)
  2. Tip On In (Part 2)
  3. I’m Gonna Keep What I’ve Got
  4. I’ve Got To Be With You Tonight
  5. Mailbox Blues
  6. Te-Ni-Nee-Ni-Nu
  7. Mohair Sam
  8. I Just Can’t Leave You
  9. That’s Why I Love You
  10. Just For You
  11. My Baby She’s Got It
  12. I’ve Been Your Good Thing For You
  13. Hey Little Lee
  14. Stick Your Chest Out Baby
  15. Folsom Prison Blues
  16. Mutual Friend
  17. I’ve Got My Finger On Your Trigger
  18. The Price Is Too High
  19. Jody Man
  20. The Music’s Hot
  21. You Can’t Make It
  22. The Hippy Song
  23. Dynamite
  24. Rock Me Baby
  25. Baby Please Come Home



1996 compilation for James Moore from the vaults of the Nashville-based Excello label features 25 tracks recorded between 1967-1969, highlighted by the r&b hits ‘Tip on In’, ‘Tee-Ni-Nee-Ni-Nu’, ‘I’m Gonna Keep What I’ve Got’ & a cover of Johnny Cash’s ‘Folsom Prison Blues’. Includes 8-page booklet with liner notes & memorabilia. Ace.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required