Sonny Rollins ‎– Newk’s Time (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602547105202 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Blue Note

Blue Note Records 75th Anniversary Vinyl Initiative

Includes MP3 Album Download

New Remaster From Original Analog Tape

180-gram Stereo Pressing

Originally released in 1959


Track List

Side A

  1. Tune Up
  2. Asiatic Raes
  3. Wonderful! Wonderful!

Side B

  1. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  2. Blues For Philly Joe
  3. Namely You



Bass – Doug Watkins
Drums – Philly Joe Jones
Photography By [Cover Photo] – Francis Wolff
Piano – Wynton Kelly
Producer – Alfred Lion
Recorded By – Rudy Van Gelder
Tenor Saxophone – Sonny Rollins


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required