Steve Pistorius Quartet – The Music of Bunk Johnson


Out of stock


Release Date:  2019

Label:  Independent


Track List

  1. Big Chief Battle Axe
  2. Dusty Rag
  3. Yaaka Hula Hickey Dula
  4. I wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate
  5. Sobbin’ Blues
  6. Maria Elena
  7. Someday (You’ll Want Me to Want You)
  8. Porto Rico
  9. The Waltz You Saved for Me
  10. The Thriller
  11. Baby, I’d Love to Steal You
  12. Kinklets
  13. All the Girls Go Crazy ‘Bout the Way I Walk
  14. Where the River Shannon Flows
  15. I’m Making Believe
  16. The Moose March



  • Steve Pistorius – piano
  • Tom Fischer – clarinet, saxophone
  • Ben Polcer – trumpet, vocals
  • Benny Amon – drums


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required