Stevie Wonder – Songs In The Key of Life (Vinyl 2LP + 7″)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2009

Label:  Motown


Track List

Side A

  1. Love’s In Need Of Love Today
  2. Have A Talk With God
  3. Village Ghetto Land
  4. Contusion
  5. Sir Duke

Side B

  1. I Wish
  2. Knocks Me Off My Feet
  3. Pastime Paradise
  4. Summer Soft
  5. Ordinary Pain

Side C

  1. Isn’t She Lovely
  2. Joy Inside My Tears
  3. Black Man

Side D

  1. Ngiculela – Es Una Historia – I Am Singing
  2. If It’s Magic
  3. As
  4. Another Star

A Something Extra For “Songs In The Key Of Life – EP

  1. Saturn
  2. Ebony Eyes
  3. All Day Sucker
  4. Easy Goin’ Evening (My Mama’s Call)



180-gram pressing

Includes 24-page lyric booklet.

To sing songs in the key of life, as the cover promises us, must be more of an exercise than a labor of love for a soul musician. But this album, which Stevie Wonder – just 26 years old – produced more or less on his own, turned out to be a raving success at the time. The collection of love songs, childhood recollections and ghetto scenes were considered to be the ultimate confirmation of his extraordinary talent according to People Magazine while Melody Maker considered the album to be the “most essential recording of the year.” That this collection should be considered as a complete work of art is easy to understand when one has listened to it right through because it’s not a collection of hits and “best-ofs,” and one has the opportunity to make one’s own choice of top hits. Each number is a unique musical jewel.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required