Tasche de la Rocha – Tasche de la Rocha & The Psychedelic Roses (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Sinking City Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Hook
  2. Happy Song
  3. Blue Window
  4. Pretty Things
  5. Cult

Side B

  1. Daffodil
  2. Dying Art
  3. Leave My Bones Out
  4. Tunnel
  5. Greener



Forged in the rhythm, joy, and despair of New Orleans, Tasche and the Psychedelic Roses, deploy four part vocal harmonies, grunge guitar riffs, and elements of punk, doo wop, surf, cabaret, and psychedelia, all the while swaying on a thin wire between sweetness and destruction. This unique and powerful sound is evident on their upcoming self-titled album due out 10/21/22.The self-titled album will be released on New Orleans label Sinking City Records. It was recorded at the Studio In The Country in Bogalusa and Wixmix in New Orleans, and is produced by Tasche de la Rocha and Eric Heigle. Heigle, who also engineered the album, is known for his work with Arcade Fire, Dr. John, 79rs Gang, Soul Rebels, and Lost Bayou Ramblers amongst others.

Tasche and the Psychedelic Roses self titled album is about a life of unapologetic transformation. It is about coming into your own power and learning to say goodbye to the things that damage you. It encapsulates life’s ups and downs. A hellish rollercoaster at times, and other times a beautiful dream. It is a feminist album that beleives women and opens a window to the opposite side of a man’s world. It tells the tale of a woman becoming her own person despite everything that slays her day after day. It’s about  more


released October 21, 2022

Produced by Eric Heigle and Tasche de la Rocha
Composed by Tasche de la Rocha except
Leave My Bones Out written by Rebo Flordigan, Cult co-written by Gavriel de Tarr and Jasper Patterson, Daffodil co-written with Clay Mazing Letson.
Mixed by Eric Heigle at Wixmix Productions, New Orleans, La. (Co-mixed by Tasche de la Rocha // Tracks 01, 02, 04, 07, 08, 10 co-mixed by Joseph Faison IV)
Recorded by Eric Heigle and Jay Wesley at Studio in the Country, Bogalusa, La.
Assistant Engineered by Dalton Stieffel
Additional Engineering by Joseph Faison IV, Tiff Lamson, Emily Eck, and Quintron
Tintype photos by Meg Turner
Executive produced by Brice White and Scott Borne

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required