The Allman Betts Band – Bless Your Heart


In stock


Release Date: 2020

Label: BMG


Track List

  1. Pale Horse Rider
  2. Carolina Song
  3. King Crawler
  4. Ashes Of My Lover
  5. Savannah’s Dream
  6. Airboats & Cocaine
  7. Southern Rain
  8. Rivers Run
  9. Magnolia Road
  10. Should We Ever Part
  11. The Doctor’s Daughter
  12. Much Obliged
  13. Congratulations



  • Devon Allman – vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, bass
  • Duane Betts – vocals, electric & acoustic guitars
  • Berry Duane Oakley – bass, vocals, piano
  • Johnny Stachela – slide guitar, electric guitar
  • R. Scott Bryan – percussion, drums
  • John Lum – drums
  • John Ginty – keyboards
  • Art Edmaiston – saxophone
  • Jimmy Hall – harmonica
  • Shannon McNally – cameo vocal appearance
  • Reba Russell – background vocals
  • Susan Marshall – background vocals



2020 release, the second release from The Allman Betts Band. Includes ‘Magnolia Road’. When The Allman Betts Band released Down to the River in June of 2019, the debut album represented not only the first time the group had recorded together but, in fact, the first time the seven-piece ensemble had ever played together. If Down to the River was the sound of the band’s combustible sparks igniting, then Bless Your Heart is their bonfire, built for the summer of 2020 and beyond. A conflagration of influences and invention, confidence and ambition, Bless Your Heart captures a vast, panoramic scope throughout a baker’s dozen of modern rock. Ragged and stomping. Heady and frayed. Soaring and scorching. Generational and genteel. West Coast scenes and Gulf Coast shores. Gateways of the Midwest and swamplands of Florida. Wyoming’s Big Sky. New York’s Big Apple. Chicago’s Broad Shoulders.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required