The Meters ‎– Fire On The Bayou (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Rhino Records

Originally released in 1975


Track List

Side A

  1. Out In The Country
  2. Fire On The Bayou
  3. Love Slip Upon Ya
  4. Talkin’ ‘Bout New Orleans
  5. They All Ask’d For You

Side B

  1. Can You Do Without?
  2. Liar
  3. You’re A Friend Of Mine
  4. Middle Of The Road
  5. Running Fast
  6. Mardi Gras Mambo



Arranged By – The Meters
Arranged By [Horns] – Wardell Quezergue
Bass – George Porter, Jr.
Congas – Cyril Neville
Directed By – Rupert Surcouf, Jr.
Drums – Joseph Modeliste
Engineer – Ken Laxton, Roberta Grace
Executive-Producer – Marshall E. Sehorn
Guitar – Leo Nocentelli
Keyboards – Arthur Neville
Photography By – Paul Andrew
Producer – Allen Toussaint, The Meters

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required