The Meters – Look-Ka Py-Py (Spring Green Vinyl LP)


Out of stock



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Jackpot


Track List

Side A

  1. Look-Ka Py Py
  2. Rigor Mortis
  3. Pungee
  4. Thinking
  5. This Is My Last Affair
  6. Funky Miracle

Side B

  1. Yeah, You’re Right
  2. Little Old Money Maker
  3. Oh, Calcutta!
  4. The Mob
  5. 9 ‘Til 5
  6. Dry Spell



• Cut from the Original Analog Master tapes by Kevin Gray.
• High Quality Vinyl Release.
• Limited Color Vinyl Edition.
• 10/10 – Pitchfork

1970 seminal second album by New Orleans’ The Meters is one of their most beloved releases.

Produced by one of New Orleans’s preeminent musicians, Allen Toussaint.

Between backing such names as Lee Dorsey and Betty Harris, The Meters cranked out a follow-up that was even funkier than its debut.

“The gold standard for Funk”
– Rolling Stone

Bass – George Porter, Jr.
Drums – Joseph Modeliste
Guitar – Leo Nocentelli
Keyboards – Arthur Neville
Producer – Allen Toussaint

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required