The Mojoes – The Mojoes Dance Band (CD)


In stock

SKU: 195269196585 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date:  2022

Label:  Independent


Track List

  1. Maybe Someday Baby (Delbert McClinton)
  2. Can You Hear the Music (Downchild Blues Band)
  3. When a Man Loves a Woman (Percy Sledge)
  4. Sweet Joline (Wayne Toups)
  5. Annie’s Got A Sister (Downchild Blues Band)
  6. It Tears Me Up (Percy Sledge)
  7. Why Get Up (The Fabulous Thunderbirds)
  8. Every Time I Roll the Dice (Delbert McClinton)
  9. Sarah Smile (Hall & Oates)
  10. Do You Wanna Go Party (KC & the Sunshine Band)



The Mojoes Dance Band is a popular 10pc Swamp Pop/Variety cover band based out of Southeast Louisiana.
Their 10 song cover album, self titled The Mojoes, was professionally recorded and mixed at Cypress Mill Studio in Gonzales, Louisiana.
The band name “Mojoes” comes from two original founding members Kenny (Mo) Kuykendal (Lead Guitar) and Joey (Joe) Stanga (Keyboard and Harmonica). The two friends formed the original 2pc group in 2016.
Fast Forward to 2022 and The Mojoes Dance Band 10pc distinctive sound is led by front man Mark Jarreau (Lead Vocalist), a strong solid driving beat from Julian Meaux (Drummer), and holding the bottom line in check is Chad Stewart (Bassist). This talented rhythm section essentially paves the way for The Mojoes heart and soul horn section blasting in harmony led by Sidney Broussard (Trumpet), Wayne Broussard (Tenor Sax), Shawn Stevens (Baritone Sax).

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required