The National – First Two Pages of Frankenstein (Exclusive Red Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 191400056602 Categories: , Tags: , ,



Release Date:  2023

Label:  4AD


Track List

Side A

  1. Once Upon A Poolside (feat. Sufjan Stevens)
  2. Eucalyptus
  3. New Order T-Shirt
  4. This Isn’t Helping (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  5. Tropic Morning News
  6. Alien

Side B

  1. The Alcott (feat. Taylor Swift)
  2. Grease In Your Hair
  3. Ice Machines
  4. Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  5. Send For Me



The National present their ninth studio album, First Two Pages of Frankenstein. Anchored by evocative melodies and an enthralling lyrical narrative, it signals a thrilling new chapter in the band’s beloved discography. Channeling the group’s natural chemistry, this 11-song album beautifully balances elegant musicality with the National’s more idiosyncratic impulses. “To me the power of this record has to do with the intentionality and structure of the music meeting with a lot of accidental magic,” says Aaron Dessner.

First Two Pages of Frankenstein was produced by The National at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York and features guest appearances by Taylor Swift, Phoebe Bridgers and Sufjan Stevens.

Exclusive RED vinyl produced by 4AD in 2023. Gatefold sleeve.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required