The Rolling Stones – Big Hits (High Tide And Green Grass – US Version) (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 018771213314 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  ABKCO


Track List

Side A

  1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  2. The Last Time
  3. As Tears Go By
  4. Time Is on My Side
  5. It’s All Over Now
  6. Tell Me
  7. Play with Fire

Side B

  1. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  2. Heart of Stone
  3. Get Off of My Cloud
  4. Not Fade Away
  5. Good Times, Bad Times



180-gram Mono pressing

Big Hits (High Tide and Green Grass) is the first compilation album by the Rolling Stones. With different cover art and track listings, it was released on 28 March 1966, on London Records in the US and on 4 November 1966, by Decca Records in the UK. The American edition focused on songs from 1964 and 1965 with two new tunes: the recent “19th Nervous Breakdown” and the re-recorded “Time Is on My Side” with the guitar intro. The British version covered a longer period, from the group’s first single A-side in 1963, “Come On”, to several songs from 1966, including the recent hit “Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadow?” The album reached number three on the US Billboard 200 and number four on the UK Albums Chart. It remained on the chart 99 weeks in the US, where the RIAA certified the album double platinum, signifying over two million copies sold.



Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required