The Yellow Balloon – The Yellow Balloon (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 090771564511 Categories: , , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Sundazed


Track List

Side A

  1. How Can I Be Down
  2. Stained Glass Window
  3. Baby Baby It’s You
  4. Panama Red
  5. I’ve Got A Feeling For Love
  6. Yellow Balloon
  7. The Children Of St. Monica
  8. Impressions With Syvonne

Side B

  1. Good Feelin’ Time
  2. Follow The Sunshine
  3. Springtime Girl
  4. Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love
  5. Junk Master Shoppe
  6. A Good Man To Have Around The House
  7. Leaving It Up To You
  8. Noollab Wolley



First-ever US LP reissue, out of print anywhere for 30 years

This sunshiny day-glo gem is reminiscent of the lush, yet trippy studio wizardry of Sagittarius and the mind bending delights of Smile-era recordings. This new reissue of Yellow Balloon contains 16 tracks, including the complete stereo album & singles from ‘60s TV superstar Don Grady!

A songwriting assignment from Dean Torrence led to a rich musical career for Los Angeles pop genius Gary Zekley. Zekley – a man whose body of work stands up to any of the precocious Brill Building bunch from five years earlier – originally penned the song “Yellow Balloon” for Jan and Dean, but also recorded the tune himself. When Zekley’s version went into the Top Thirty in April of 1967, he assembled a band, called the Yellow Balloon (natch), with the likes of lead singer Alex Valdez and the multi-talented drummer/vocalist Don Grady, already a TV superstar as Robbie Macmurray’s oldest kid on My Three Sons.

This reissue of Yellow Balloon contains 16 tracks, including the complete original stereo album

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required