Thelonious Monk ‎– Genius Of Modern Music Vol. 2 (Vinyl 10″ LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602537782192 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label:  Blue Note

Blue Note Records 75th Anniversary Vinyl Initiative

Remastered under the guidance of Blue Note Records

Originally released in 1952


Track List

Side A

  1. Four In One
  2. Who Knows
  3. Nice Work
  4. In Walked Bud

Side B

  1. Humph
  2. Straight No Chaser
  3. Suburban Eyes
  4. Ask Me Now



Alto Saxophone – Danny Quebec West (tracks: B1, B3), Sahib Shihab (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2)
Bass – Al McKibbon (tracks: A1, B2, B4), Robert Paige (tracks: A2, A4), Gene Ramey (tracks: A3, B1, B3)
Drums – Art Blakey
Piano – Thelonious Monk
Tenor Saxophone – Billy Smith (tracks: B1, B3)
Trumpet – George Tait (tracks: A2, A4), Idresse Suliman (tracks: B1, B3)
Vibraphone – Milt Jackson (tracks: A1, B2)

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required