Thelonious Monk – Monk’s Music (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8436559466035 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  Waxtime

180-gram pressing, Includes bonus track


Track List

Side A

  1. Abide With Me
  2. Well You Needn’t
  3. Ruby, My Dear (feat. Coleman Hawkins)
  4. Ruby, My Dear (feat. John Coltrane)

Side B

  1. Off Minor
  2. Epistrophy
  3. Crepuscule With Nellie



Alto Saxophone – Gigi Gryce
Bass – Wilbur Ware
Composed By – Thelonious Monk
Design [Cover] – Paul Bacon
Drums – Art Blakey
Engineer – Jack Higgins
Liner Notes – Orrin Keepnews
Photography By [Cover] – Paul Weller
Piano – Thelonious Monk
Producer – Orrin Keepnews
Remastered By – Danny Kopelson
Tenor Saxophone – Coleman Hawkins, John Coltrane
Trumpet – Ray Copeland

Recorded in New York; June 26, 1957.
Originally released in 1958.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required