Thelonious Monk – Paris 1969 (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602537460526 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2013

Label:  Blue Note


Track List

Side A

  1. I Mean You
  2. Ruby My Dear

Side B

  1. Straight, No Chaser
  2. Bright Mississippi
  3. Light Blue

Side C

  1. Epistrophy
  2. Don’t Blame Me
  3. I Love You Sweetheart Of All My Dreams
  4. Crepuscule With Nellie

Side D

  1. Bright Mississippi (Reprise)
  2. Nutty
  3. Blue Monk



Bass – Nate Hygelund (tracks: A1 to C1, D1 to D3)
Drums – Paris Wright (tracks: A1 to C1, D1)
Guest, Drums – “Philly” Joe Jones (tracks: D2, D3)
Liner Notes – Robin D. G. Kelley
Piano – Thelonious Monk
Producer – Daniel Filipacchi, Frank Ténot, Jean-Jacques Célérier
Tenor Saxophone – Charlie Rouse (tracks: A1 to C1, D1 to D3)

Recorded at Salle Pleyel, Paris, France, December 15, 1969.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required