Tom Waits – Blood Money (20th Anniversary Limited Edition LP on Metallic Silver Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 045778662944 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2022

Label:  ANTI


Track List

Side A

  1. Misery Is The River Of The World
  2. Everything Goes To Hell
  3. Coney Island Baby
  4. All The World Is Green
  5. God’s Away On Business
  6. Another Man’s Vine

Side B

  1. Knife Chase
  2. Lullaby
  3. Starving In The Belly Of A Whale
  4. The Part You Throw Away
  5. Woe
  6. Calliope
  7. A Good Man Is Hard To Find



20th Anniversary Limited Edition

180-gram pressing on metallic silver vinyl!

Released simultaneously with Alice, Blood Money is a set of 13 songs written by Waits and wife, playwright Kathleen Brennan in collaboration with dramatist Robert Wilson. The project was a loose adaptation of the play Woyzeck, originally written by German poet Georg Buchner in 1837. Blood Money is a record steeped in the musical and lyrical traditions of the Weimar Republic, evoking memories of its most notable composer, Kurt Weil. Waits, though obviously influenced by this style has, nonetheless, created a work that is uniquely his own.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required