Tom Waits – Closing Time: 50th Anniversary (Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 045778797400 Categories: , , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  ANTI


Track List

Side A

  1. Ol’ ’55
  2. I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You
  3. Virginia Avenue

Side B

  1. Old Shoes (& Picture Postcards)
  2. Midnight Lullaby
  3. Martha

Side C

  1. Rosie
  2. Lonely
  3. Ice Cream Man

Side D

  1. Little Trip To Heaven (On The Wings Of Your Love)
  2. Grapefruit Moon
  3. Closing Time



Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear Vinyl, 2 LP 45 RPM

Closing Time foreshadows the distinctly lyrical storytelling and original blending of jazz, blues, and folk styles that would come to be associated with Waits. It is on this debut album that Waits performs enduring classics of his career “Ol’ 55” (famously covered by the Eagles), the heartbreaking “Martha” and the gentle acoustic folk of “I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You”. Reissued for the first time as a double LP to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the landmark debut with newly half speed mastering at Abbey Road Studios.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required