Tom Waits & Crystal Gayle – One From The Heart (Original Soundtrack) (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8719262023437 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Opening Montage (Medley) – Tom’s Piano Intro – Once Upon a Town – the Wages of Love
  2. Is There Any Way Out Of This Dream?
  3. Picking Up After You
  4. Old Boyfriends
  5. Broken Bicycles

Side B

  1. I Beg Your Pardon
  2. Little Boy Blue
  3. Instrumental Montage (Medley) – the Tango – Circus Girl
  4. You Can’t Unring a Bell
  5. This One’s from the Heart
  6. Take Me Home
  7. Presents



40th anniversary edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on translucent pink coloured vinyl

180 gram audiophile vinyl

Heavyweight sleeve with deluxe linen laminate finish

One From The Heart is the soundtrack album to the 1982 American musical romantic drama film of the same title, which was co-written and directed by Francis Ford Coppola. The film is set entirely in Las Vegas and stars Frederic Forrest, Teri Garr, Raul Julia, Nastassja Kinski, Lainie Kazan and Harry Dean Stanton.

The soundtrack is composed by Tom Waits, who has been actively making music since 1971 and influenced many musicians. In 2015, he was ranked #55 on Rolling Stone’s Greatest Songwriters of All Time. For the soundtrack album One From The Heart, he teamed up with singer Crystal Gayle, who performed either solo or in duets with Waits. The album was nominated for an Academy Award for Original Music Score.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required