Trombone Shorty – Lifted (Tipitina’s Record Club LP)


In stock



Release Date:  2022

Label:  Blue Note / Tipitina’s


Track List

Side A

  1. Come Back
  2. Lie To Me
  3. I’m Standing Here (feat. Gary Clark, Jr.)
  4. What It Takes (feat. Lauren Daigle)
  5. Everybody In The World (feat. New Breed Brass Band)

Side B

  1. Lifted
  2. Forgiveness
  3. Miss Beautiful
  4. Might Not Make It Home
  5. Good Company



Heavyweight 180g

Custom-Colored Vinyl

Trombone Shorty is back with Lifted, his first album in 5 years and the eagerly awaited follow-up to his 2017 Blue Note debut Parking Lot Symphony, which the esteemed New Orleans music magazine OffBeat said continued his tradition of “stunningly good musicianship, crowd-pleasing good material, and just plain good fun.” The new album captures the explosive energy of his legendary live shows, and combines classic New Orleans sounds (funk, gospel, street rhythms, Mardi Gras Indian chants, and second lines) with modern lyrics, melody, and beats to create something fresh and unique. The album features special guests including vocalist Lauren Daigle & guitarist Gary Clark Jr.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required