Van Broussard – The Early Years


Out of stock

SKU: 748885100728 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Release Date:  1998

Label:  CSP Records


Track List

  1. Pledging My Love
  2. Feel So Good
  3. When It Rains It Pours
  4. In Real Life
  5. Young Girls
  6. Hot Nuts
  7. Your Picture
  8. My Girl Across Town
  9. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
  10. My Ting-A-Ling
  11. I’m Asking Forgiveness
  12. Hold My Hand
  13. Baby Please
  14. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
  15. Crying To See You
  16. Miss You So



Van Broussard is no stranger to the music business. His roots go all of the way back to 1954 when he formed his first rock group. Who would have ever thought that this talented individual would be just as popular now as he was in the fifties. Van has been recording for Jimmy Rogers’ CSP record label for the past several years and has come up with close to a hundred songs recorded. Van was inducted into the Louisiana Hall of Fame in 1997. The Early Years contains solo hits by Van, in addition to solo & duets with his sister Grace Broussard. Released in 1993, 16 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required