Various ‎– Tougher Than Tough: Trojan Rude Boy Sounds (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Stranger Cole & Gladstone Anderson – Rudies All Around
  2. Lee Perry & The Sensations – Set Them Free
  3. Alton Ellis & The Flames – Blessings Of Love
  4. Lloyd Robinson & Glen Brown – Rudies Give Up
  5. The Heptones – Gunmen Coming To Town
  6. Derrick Morgan – Tougher Than Tough (Rudie In Court)

Side B

  1. Honeyboy Martin & The Voices – Dreader Then Dread
  2. The Valentines – Stop The Violence
  3. The Originators – Hot Iron
  4. Alton Ellis & The Flames – The Preacher
  5. The Pioneers – Rudies Are The Greatest
  6. Lee Perry & The Sensations – Don’t Blame The Children

Side C

  1. Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats – Curfew
  2. Alton Ellis – Don’t Trouble People
  3. Stranger Cole & The Conquerors -Drop the Ratchet
  4. Derrick Morgan – Judge Dread In Court
  5. Lloyd Robinson & Glen Brown – No More Trouble
  6. The Rulers – Copasetic

Side D

  1. Desmond Dekker & The Aces- Young Generation
  2. The Pioneers – Some Of Them A Bawl (aka Having A Bawl)
  3. Derrick Morgan – Court Dismiss
  4. Clancy Eccles – Guns Town
  5. Romeo & The Emotions – Rude Boy Confession
  6. Dandy & The Superboys – We Are Still Rude



Gatefold sleeve. 180 gram audiophile vinyl
Includes hits & obscure songs from the legendary Trojan label
New exclusive Trojan MOV compilation series (Collect ‘m All)
Compiled by the legendary Laurence Cane – Honeysett, who also wrote the linernotes
Includes exclusive Trojan / MOV Coaster
Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on Trojan orange coloured vinyl

Tougher Than Tough – Trojan Rude Boy Sounds is an exclusive release from Music On Vinyl’s Trojan compilation series, which celebrates the best works from the legendary reggae label Trojan Records. It was compiled by Laurence Cane-Honeysett, who also wrote the linernotes. Some of the artists featured on this compilation include Stranger Cole, The Pioneers and Alton Ellis. The album is released as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent red vinyl. The package also includes exclusive Trojan Records and Music On Vinyl coaster.



Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required