Various Artists – Cajun & Zydeco Mardi Gras!


In stock


Release Date:  1992

Label:  Maison de Soul


Track List

1 –Rockin’ Sidney – Mardi Gras Zydeco
2 –Dewey Balfa & Balfa Bros. – La Danse Des Mardi Gras
3 –Warren Storm – Jambalaya
4 –Gumbo Cajun Band – It’s Mardi Gras Day
5 –Zydeco Force – Do What You Wanta
6 –Jambalaya Cajun Band – Chanson De Mardi Gras
7 –Rockin’ Sidney – Mardi Gras Second Line
8 –Roddie Romero – Da Big Squeeze
9 –Boozoo Chavis – Zydeco Mardi Gras
10 –Rockin’ Dopsie – Mardi Gras In New Orleans
11 –Lawrence Ardoin – Hot House Zydeco
12 –Jambalaya Cajun Band – Mamou Mardi Gras Hot-Step
13 –Zydeco Force – Saints Go Marchin’ In
14 –Clifton Chenier – Johnny Can’t Dance



Authentic Mardi Gras favorites from Louisiana’s Cajun & Creole Country! Cajun & Zydeco Mardi Gras is a genial, party-packed collection of songs chiefly devoted – as the title suggests – to the celebration of Mardi Gras, which lends the whole affair an especially jubilant feel. The lineup of artists is excellent, with material from Rockin’ Sidney, Jambalaya, Clifton Chenier & more. It also includes the “famous” Mardi Gras classic, “La danse des Mardi Gras” (aka The Mardi Gras Song) by Dewey Balfa & the Balfa Brothers.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required