Various Artists – Funky Funky New Orleans Volume 6: Rare And Unreleased New Orleans Funk 1970-1985 (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 048612008816 Categories: , , Tags: , ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2018

Label:  Funky Delicacies


Track List

Side A

A1. Willie West – What’s His Name: Black Samson 3:15
A2. Louisiana Purchase – Accept What You Expect 3:10
A3. Eddie Bo – Stink Bomb 4:05
A4. Raymond Winnfield – Tweedie Pie 2:34
A5. George Porter’s Joy Ride – Da Boys From Across The Tracks 5:18

Side B

B1. Raymond Winnfield – Things Could Be Better 3:08
B2. Sam & The Soul Machine – Water Hole 3:05
B3. Willie Tee – Sweet Thing 3:16
B4. Robert Parker – The Hiccup 2:29
B5. Robert Parker – The Hiccup (Instrumental) 3:01



The sixth volume in Funky Delicacies’ Funky Funky New Orleans series, this LP includes funk tracks by New Orleans legends, Eddie Bo, Willie West, Sam and the Soul Machine, and more. Side B features a not originally released instrumental of Robert Parker’s “The Hiccup.”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required