Various Artists – It’s A Good, Good Feeling: The Latin Soul Of Fania Records: The Singles (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Craft Recordings


Track List

Side A

1. 125 th Street Candy Store – Silent Heart
2. 125 th Street Candy Store – Hey Girl
3. Bobby Valentín – Geronimo
4. Willie Colón – Willie Baby
5. Joe Bataan – Gypsy Woman
6. Harvey Averne And Group Therapy – The Micro Mini
7. Bobby Valentín – Jumpin’ with Symphony Sid

Side B

1. Monguito Santamaría – Juicy
2. Ray Barretto – Soul Drummers
3. Larry Harlow – Mess Around
4. The Latinaires – The Camel Walk
5.. Bobby Quesada – Bataola Boogaloo
6. Joe Bataan – It’s a Good Feeling (Riot) Part 1
7. Orchestra Harlow – Grazin’ In the Grass (Una Miradita De Amor)

Side C

1. Ali Baba (Louie Ramirez) – Ungawa
2. El Apollo Sound – Spinning Wheel
3. The Harvey Averne Band – Let’s Get Together This Christmas
4. Ronnie Marks – Some Lonely Heart (Vocal)
5. Ralfi Pagan – Make It with You
6. Joe Bataan – Shaft
7. Ralfi Pagan – To Say I Love You

Side D

1. Joe Bataan – Latin Soul Square Dance
2. Butter Scotch – Try Just a Little Harder
3. Butter Scotch – Today
4. W.R.L.C – Johnny’s No Good
5. W.R.L.C. – Blonde Latin Blues
6. Ralfi Pagan – Just a Little While



A sizzling 2-LP collection showcasing Fania’s era-defining output of Latin soul and boogaloo music spanning 1965-1975. The set compiles single versions of 28 tracks from such best-selling artists as Ray Barretto, Joe Bataan, Bobby Valentín, Ralfi Pagan and Larry Harlow, plus rarities and b-sides. An eight-page book features new in-depth liner notes by compilation co-producer and DJ Dean Rudland, as well as photos and ephemera. Lacquers were cut by Phil Rodriguez at Elysian Masters.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required