Various Artists – Jai Ete Au Bal (I Went To The Dance) Volume Two: The Cajun and Zydeco Music of Louisiana


Out of stock


Release Date:  1990

Label:  Arhoolie Records


Track List

1 –Joseph Jones – Blues De Prison
2 –Jimmy Peters & The Ring Dance Singers – Zydeco Sont Pas Sáles
3 –Sidney Babineaux – Zydeco Sont Pas Sáles
4 –Clifton Chenier – Louisiana Blues
5 –Clifton Chenier – Zydeco Sont Pas Sáles
6 –D. L. Menard & The Louisiana Aces – The Back Door
7 –D. L. Menard – Under A Green Oak Tree
8 –Belton Richard – Another Lonely Night
9 –Johnnie Allan – Do You Love Me So
10 –Dewey Balfa – Port Arthur Blues
11 –The Balfa Brothers – Acadian Two-Step / La Valse Criminelle / Jongle À Moi
12 –Beausoleil – Quoi Fair
13 –Paul Daigle – Rayne One-Step
14 –Paul Daigle & Cajun Gold – I Told Lies
15 –John Delafose & The Eunice Playboys – Joe Pitre A Deux Femmes
16 –Boozoo Chavis – Johnny Ain’t No Goat
17 –Clifton Chenier And His Red Hot Louisiana Band – I’m A Hog For You
18 –Rockin’ Sidney – My Toot Toot
19 –Wayne Toups & Zydecajun – Allons À Lafayette
20 –Beausoleil – J’ai Été Au Bal



J’ai Ete Au Bal (I Went to the Dance), Vol. 2 is as exciting as the first volume fo the soundtrack, featuring excellent sides from cajun and zydeco artists like Clifton Chenier, Dewey Balfa, Boozoo Chavis, Sidney Babineaux, D.L. Menard and the Louisiana Aces, Rockin’ Sidney, and Beausoleil, among many others. It’s a fun, intoxicating listen that, in conjunction with the first volume, gives a good sense of what cajun and zydeco is all about.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required