Various Artists – Louisiana Swamp Blues Volume 1 – Live At Tabby’s Blues Box


Out of stock


Release Date:  unknown

Label:  Wolf Records


Track List

1 –Tammy Thomas – Lord, Oh Lord 3:39
2 –Silas Hogan – I’m A Free Hearted Man 3:54
3 –Silas Hogan – Let Me Be Your Hatchet 4:11
4 –Tabby Thomas – So Close Together 2:56
5 –Tabby Thomas – Long Distance Call 4:10
6 –Oscar ‘Harp’ Davis – Baby, What You Want Me to Do 2:24
7 –Oscar ‘Harp’ Davis –  Caress Me Baby 3:38
8 –Oscar ‘Harp’ Davis – Ain’t Gonna Be Your Fool 3:20
9 –Oscar ‘Harp’ Davis – Rainin’ In My Heart 3:04
10 –Arthur ‘Guitar’ Kelley – Diggin’ My Potatoes 3:50
11 –Chris Thomas – Part-Time Love 5:21
12 –Henry Gray – It Hurts Me Too 4:45
13 –W.W. Woodfolk – The Stars Are Crying 4:34
14 –Clarence Edwards – Lonesome Bedroom Blues 4:40
15 –Clarence Edwards – I’m The One 2:58



In the 80’s Tabby Thomas,a Swamp Blues Legend, operated a blues club called Tabbys Blues Box in Baton Rouge, La. He offered Wolf Records recordings he had made with swamp blues musicians who played there. These recordings are blues history because Tabby died and the Blues Box does not exist any more. You can hear on this CD Tabby himself and his sons Tammy and Chris, also harpplayer Oscar Harp Davis, Silas Hogan, Arthur Guitar Kelly, Henry Gray – Wolfs piano player and Clarence Edwards. This is the Blues from Louisiana and you will like it !!

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required