Various Artists – RELIEF: A Benefit for the Jazz Foundation of America’s Musicians’ Emergency Fund


In stock


Release Date:  2021

Label:  Mack Avenue


Track List

1. Irma And Leo– Back To Who (Featuring Esperanza Spalding, Leo Genovese) 4:41
2. Christian McBride– Brother Malcolm 4:47
3. Cécile McLorin Salvant– Easy Come, Easy Go Blues 2:32
4. Kenny Garrett– Joe Hen’s Waltz 8:07
5. Jonathan Batiste– Sweet Lorraine 3:52
6. Hiromi– Green Tea Farm (2020 Version) 7:52
7. Joshua Redman– Facts (Featuring Brian Blade, Ron Miles, Scott Colley) 3:39
8. Charles Lloyd, Kindred Spirits– Lift Every Voice And Sing (Live) 8:26
9. Herbie Hancock– Gingerbread Boy (Live) (Featuring Albert Heath, Buster Williams, Jimmy Heath, Wallace Roney) 6:54



Blue Note Records, Concord Music Group, Mack Avenue Music Group, Nonesuch Records, the Verve Label Group and Warner Music Group have joined together to release Relief — an all-star compilation of previously unreleased music from Jon Batiste, Kenny Garrett, Herbie Hancock, Hiromi, IRMA and LEO (Esperanza Spalding and Leo Genovese), Charles Lloyd, Christian McBride, Joshua Redman and Cécile McLorin Salvant. All net proceeds from the the album will benefit the Jazz Foundation of America’s COVID-19 Musicians’ Emergency Fund, which provides direct financial support to musicians in need during a time of uncertainty.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required