Various Artists – Rhythm ‘N’ Bluesin’ By The Bayou Volume 12: Vocal Groups


In stock


Release Date: 2015

Label: Ace Records


Track List

  1. Feelin’ Right Saturday Night – The Velvetiers
  2. Tender And Tall – Unknown Group
  3. I Cried – Sonny Martin
  4. I Need Your Love – Charles Morris
  5. Help Me – The Del-Chords
  6. Cry Weeping Willow – Henry Clement
  7. Give Me Your Love – Sticks Herman
  8. Calimo – Unknown Group
  9. Plea Of Love – The Gaynotes
  10. Tall Skinny Mama – Henry Clement
  11. Lookin’ And Searchin’ – Sonny Martin
  12. Waiting In The Chapel – The Gaynotes
  13. What Have I Done Wrong – Little Henry
  14. Oh Baby – The Velvetiers
  15. Tell Me One More Time – The Raves
  16. The Natural Thing To Do – Sticks Herman
  17. Brother Brown – Tabby Thomas
  18. Jenny Jenny Jenny – Little Henry
  19. Married To Soon – The Gaynotes
  20. Oh Baby – Unknown Group
  21. I’m So Lonely – The Hi-Fi’s
  22. Some Other Time – Sonny Martin
  23. The Snake – The Gaynotes
  24. My Dear – The Hi-Fi’s
  25. Please, Please Darling – Henry Clement
  26. Sea Of Love – Katie Webster
  27. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do – Cookie & His Cupcakes
  28. Billy The Kid – The Raves



2015 release, an installment in Ian Saddler’s series of rare and previously unreleased music from Louisiana. This volume concentrates on harmony vocals. There have been albums dedicated to single artist such as Cookie & The Cupcakes and the Spiders before, but nothing that has run the gamut from New Orleans to Lake Charles. This rare and unreleased music comes out of the vaults of Jay Miller, Eddie Shuler, Sam Montel and Joe Ruffino.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required