Various Artists – Studio One Funk (Limited Edition Red Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 5026328300979 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Studio One Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Shaft – Cedric Im Brooks
  2. African Descendants – Alton Ellis
  3. Sidewalk Doctor – Pablove Black
  4. Reggae Feet – Lloyd Williams

Side B

  1. Hang ‘Em High – Jackie Mittoo
  2. Idleberg – Cedric Im Brooks
  3. Beat Down Babylon – Prince Francis
  4. Now – Lee Arab
  5. 007 – Soul Brothers

Side C

  1. See a Man’s Face – Prince Moonie
  2. Love Jah – Sound Dimension
  3. Do Your Thing – Leroy Sibbles
  4. Music Answer – The Sharks
  5. Melting Pot – Underground Vegetables

Side D

  1. You Found Heaven – Devon Russell
  2. Steady Beat – Vin Gordon
  3. It’s a Shame – Alton Ellis
  4. Another Thing – Roy Richards
  5. Funky Broadway – Delroy Wilson



Double red colored vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. Soul Jazz Records’ long out of print classic Studio One Funk collection is being re-released in a new one-off 18th anniversary format edition! 18 years on from it’s original release Studio One Funk remains one of our Studio One releases most in-demand titles. Studio One Funk is made up of rare and unreleased Reggae Funk from the vaults of Studio One. Since the birth of Funk in America, the sound has been an ever-present ingredient in the melting pot of Studio One’s musical output. The music on this release is a combination of originals, US covers and versions of existing Studio One cuts, one of the finest selections of reggae and funk you will ever hear.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required