Various Artists – The Best Of Philadelphia International Records (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Philadelphia International Records


Track List

Side A

1. Back Stabbers – The O’Jays
2. The Love I Lost (Part 1) – Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
3. Me And Mrs. Jones – Billy Paul
4. When Will I See You Again – The Three Degrees
5. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine – Lou Rawls
6. T.S.O.P. (The Sound Of Philadelphia) – MFSB (Featuring The Three Degrees)

Side B

1. Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now – McFadden & Whitehead
2. If You Don’t Know Me By Now – Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
3. I’ll Always Love My Momma – The Intruders
4. Love Train – The O’Jays
5. Close The Door – Teddy Pendergrass
6. If Only You Knew – Patti Labelle



Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of one of music’s most historic record labels, Philadelphia International Records, with this LP release! The groundbreaking label, founded in 1971 by innovative and prolific songwriters/producers Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, became the birthplace, incubator and launching pad for the sophisticated Philly Soul sound also known as “The Sound of Philadelphia.”

This compilation contains some of the most beloved and iconic songs from the label, from artists such as The O’Jays, Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes, Teddy Pendergrass, Patti Labelle, MFSB, The Three Degrees and more!

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required