Various Artists – The Daptone Super Soul Revue Live At The Apollo (Vinyl 3LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Daptone Records

Indie exclusive translucent teal vinyl

Includes 48-page photo book


Track List

Side A

  1. Introduction By Binky Griptite – the Dap-Kings
  2. Hot Shot – Saun & Starr (Featuring: The Dap-Kings)
  3. Confess It – Saun & Starr (Featuring: The Dap-Kings)
  4. In the Night – Saun & Starr (Featuring: The Dap-Kings)
  5. Witches Boogaloo – the Sugarman 3
  6. Love Went Away – the Sugarman 3

Side B

  1. Thank You Lord – Naomi Shelton & the Gospel Queens
  2. Stranger – Naomi Shelton & the Gospel Queens
  3. Higher Ground – Naomi Shelton & the Gospel Queens
  4. Make the Road By Walking – Menahan Street Band
  5. Out of the Wilderness – the Como Mamas

Side C

  1. Heartaches and Pain – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
  2. The World (Is Going Up in Flames) – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
  3. Lovin’ You, Baby – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
  4. Slip Away – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
  5. How Long – Charles Bradley (Featuring Menahan Street Band)

Side D

  1. Let Love Stand a Chance – Charles Bradley (And His Extraordinaires)
  2. The Sticks – the Budos Band
  3. Ain’t It a Sin – Charles Bradley (Featuring the Budos Band)
  4. Sari Kon Kon Pt. 1 – Antibalas

Side E

  1. Sari Kon Kon Pt. 2 – Antibalas
  2. Sharon’s Introduction – Binky Griptite & the Dap-Kings
  3. He Said I Can – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  4. If You Call – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  5. Tell Me – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  6. Get Up Get Out – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings

Side F

  1. Making Up and Breaking Up (And Making Up and Breaking Up Over Again) – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  2. I’m Not Gonna Cry – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  3. Calamity – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  4. Every Beat of My Heart – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  5. There Was a Time – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings (And Friends)
  6. Family Affair / Outro – the Daptone Family





Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Perform “Get Up and Get Out”

Charles Bradley Perform “Let Love Stand A Chance”

In honor of the label’s 20th anniversary, Daptone proudly announces The Daptone Super Soul Revue Live at the Apollo, a set of performances at the famed New York theater. The live album arrives this fall on October 1st and features performances by Charles Bradley, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, Naomi Shelton, Antibalas, The Budos Band, Menahan Street Band, Sugarman 3, Saun & Starr and the Como Mamas.

Now celebrating 20 years as the #1 source for today’s soul music, Daptone will showcase the very best performances from three sold out nights at the legendary theater. On the surface the album is a clear demonstration of the sheer talent that helped put Daptone on the map, but with the passing of their beloved brothers and sisters, Sharon Jones, Charles Bradley, Naomi Shelton & Cliff Driver, a bittersweet duality befalls the release in that it must not only serves as a commemorative keepsake of the joyous a

Singles “Introduction by Binky Griptite – The Dap-Kings,” “Let Love Stand a Chance” by Charles Bradley, and “Get Up and Get Out” by Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings offer an early taste of The Super Soul Revue.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required