Various Artists – Trumpet Kings: New Orleans Traditional Jazz Legends Vol. 3


In stock


Release Date:  1993

Label:  Mardi Gras Records


Track List

  1. Bourbon Street Parade
  2. Down In Honky Tonk Town
  3. Original Dixieland Onestep
  4. Bogalusa Strut
  5. Maryland, My Maryland
  6. I’m Confessin’
  7. Alabama Jubilee
  8. Moonlight And Roses
  9. When You’re Smiling
  10. Lou-Easy-An-I-A
  11. The Old Rugged Cross
  12. Just A Little While To Stay Here
  13. Basin Street Blues
  14. Lady Be Good
  15. Sister Kate
  16. Eh La Bas
  17. Jim Robinson Blues



  • Kid Thomas
  • Thomas Jefferson
  • Percy Humphrey
  • Jim Robinson
  • Others Not Listed



Original recordings done for Smoky Mary label. Tracks 1-7 recorded May, 1974 New Orleans and tracks 8-17 recorded Jan, 1976 New Orleans.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required