Various Artists – Zydeco Hot Tracks Volume One


In stock


Release Date:  2002

Label:  Maison de Soul


Track List

1. Keith Frank – Anybody Wanna Party 3:12
2. Clifton Chenier – Shake It, Don’t Break It 3:43
3. Boozoo Chavis – Make It To Me 2:27
4. Zydeco Force – Double Clutching 2:58
5. Rockin’ Sidney – Mais Yeah Chere 3:23
6. Rosie Ledet – Sweet Brown Sugar 3:59
7. Zydeco Joe – Allons Zydeco 3:33



Zydeco, Cajun music’s Creole counterpart, has amassed a worldwide following since its coming out in the 1970s. The word “Zydeco” was derived from the Cajun-French word for snap mean, haricot, used in slang form by the French creoles as zericot. Although the original meaning behind the association of the word and the music is trivial, the sound is definitely “snappy,” often with its constant energy-driven beat. Here is the 1st volume of a “mini collection” of great tracks of hot Zydeco music from the hottest artists.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required