Vince Guaraldi Trio – A Charlie Brown Christmas (2LP Deluxe Edition With New Stereo Mix & Newly Discovered Session Tracks)


Out of stock

SKU: 888072245273 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Concord Craft Recordings


Track List

Side A

  1. O Tannenbaum
  2. What Child Is This
  3. My Little Drum
  4. Linus & Lucy

Side B

  1. Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental)
  2. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal)
  3. Skating
  4. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
  5. Christmas Is Coming
  6. Für Elise
  7. The Christmas Song

Side C

  1. O Tannenbaum (Take 2/recorded September 21, 1965)
  2. O Tannenbaum (Take 3/recorded September 21, 1965)
  3. Greensleeves (Take 6/recorded October 28, 1965)
  4. Linus And Lucy (Take 1/recorded September 17, 1965)
  5. Christmas Time Is Here (Take 1/recorded September 17, 1965)
  6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal) (Rehearsal/recording Date Unknown)
  7. Christmas Time Is Here (Take 4/recording Date Unknown)

Side D

  1. Skating (Take 1/recorded September 22, 1965)
  2. Jingle Bells (Takes 1-4/recorded September 21, 1965)
  3. Christmas Is Coming (Take 3/recorded September 17, 1965)
  4. Christmas Is Coming (Take 3/recorded September 21, 1965)
  5. Für Elise (Takes 1-2/recording Date Unknown)
  6. The Christmas Song (Take 8/recorded October 28, 1965)



180-gram gatefold double LP

Deluxe Edition reissue with new stereo mix, newly discovered session tracks

Contains new liner notes from Peanuts historian, Derrick Bangs

This deluxe 2LP set of A Charlie Brown Christmas features a brand-new stereo mix of the classic album remastered from the original 3-track and 2-track sources, as well as 13 unreleased outtakes, and highlights taken from five sessions of recording material. Amazing in their own right, these unheard versions give insight into how this iconic score took shape. The package is housed in a gatefold jacket and also features new liner notes from Peanuts historian, Derrick Bangs. 180-gram vinyl.

When Vince Guaraldi’s Charlie Brown Christmas album was inducted into the Library of Congress, the Library’s media release noted, “A Charlie Brown Christmas introduced jazz to millions of listeners.” The album’s centerpiece track, today as it was in 1965, is “Christmas Time Is Here,” particularly the long, soulful instrumental version that clocks in at just over six minutes.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required