Wilson Pickett – Now Playing (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497827831 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Rhino


Track List

Side A

  1. In the Midnight Hour
  2. 634-5789
  3. Ninety-Nine and A Half (Won’t Do)
  4. Land of 1000 Dances
  5. Mustang Sally

Side B

  1. Funky Broadway
  2. I’m in Love
  3. Hey Jude
  4. Engine Number 9
  5. Don’t Let the Green Grass Fool You



Rhino’s Now Playing Series

Compilation of Wilson Pickett’s essential tracks. A selection of influential classics including “In the Midnight Hour,” “Land of 1000 Dances,” “Mustang Sally” and a scorching cover of the Beatles’ “Hey Jude” with Duane Allman on guitar.

Rhino Records have begun an LP series that is being called Now Playing. The sets will contain a nice ‘best of’ collection that includes some deep cuts from favorite albums. Many of the artists planned for release under the Now Playing series will be familiar bands and artists.

Scheduled for several dates, these series titles from different artists will contain either 1LP or 2LPs for their offerings. Currently scheduled for January 26 are sets from:

  • Zapp & Roger
  • Wilson Pickett
  • Ray Charles
  • Otis Redding
  • Curtis Mayfield
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required