Astrud Gilberto – Great Women Of Song (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602455885463 Categories: , , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Verve


Track List

Side A

  1. The Girl from Ipanema
  2. Once I Loved
  3. Água de Beber
  4. Fly Me to the Moon
  5. Summer Samba (So Nice)
  6. Manhã de Carnaval
  7. It Might As Well Be Spring

Side B

  1. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
  2. How Insensitive
  3. Só Tinha De Ser Com Você
  4. (Take Me To) Aruanda
  5. O Morro (Não Tem Vez)
  6. Berimbau
  7. The Shadow of Your Smile



Astrud Gilberto – After making her professional debut as the cool, breathy voice behind the historic 1964 crossover smash “The Girl from Ipanema,” Brazilian singer Astrud Gilberto became a major force in popularizing the bossa nova sound. Her understated yet magnetic delivery is spotlighted on this collection, showcasing her instantly recognizable approach to songs.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required