Bo Dollis Jr. And The Wild Magnolias – My Name Is Bo (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Independent

Produced by Cyril Neville


Track List

Side A

  1. My Name Is Bo
  2. Got Dem In’ian Blues
  3. We The Wild Magnolias
  4. If It Wasn’t For You
  5. Roll With The Big Chief

Side B

  1. Pretty Feathers
  2. Have A Good Time
  3. NOLA Thang
  4. Watch My Smoke
  5. What About Us



From Offbeat Magazine:

“The Wild Magnolias brought Mardi Gras Indian music from the backyards and street corners of New Orleans neighborhoods to the rest of the world. In 1973, Bo Jr.’s father, Theodore Big Chief Bo Dollis, started a new era for the Black Indians when he recorded the incredible, funk-driven album The Wild Magnolias. That album included legends in the New Orleans jazz and rhythm-and-blues world including keyboardist Willie Tee Turbinton, his brother, saxophonist Earl Turbinton, guitarist Snooks Eaglin and more. With the release of My Name Is Bo, Chief Bo Dollis Jr. and the Wild Magnolias continue traveling forward on the path that unites the Mardi Gras Indian Nation with artists from throughout the New Orleans music community. They are, after all, one big family.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required