Bob Marley and The Wailers – Survival (Original Jamaican Version, Limited Numbered Edition LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602508822629 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Tuff Gong


Track List

Side A

  1. So Much Trouble In The World
  2. Zimbabwe
  3. Top Rankin’
  4. Babylon System
  5. Survival

Side B

  1. Africa Unite
  2. One Drop
  3. Ride Natty Ride
  4. Ambush In The Night
  5. Wake Up And Live



Part of the Limited Edition Bob Marley Reissue Series!

Each numbered and pressed exclusively at Tuff Gong International headquarters in Jamacia

Each album mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles

Containing what is considered Marley’s most defiant and politically charged statement to date, Survival concerns
itself with the expressed solidarity of not only Africa but of humanity at large. The album was controversial right
down to the cover, which contains a crude schematic of the stowage compartment of a slave ship.

Survival is intended as a wake-up call for everyman to resist and fight oppression in all of its insidious forms. From Tyrone Downie’s opening synthesizer strains on “So Much Trouble in the World” to the keyboard accents emerging throughout “Zimbabwe,” the sounds of Survival are notably modern.

These limited-edition albums were pressed in Kingston, Jamaica at Tuff Gong’s newly refurbished vinyl pressing plant, which re-opened in summer 2020 and will have an annual capacity of 250,000 units. Each album was mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required