Bob Marley & The Wailers – Exodus (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602547276223 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Tuff Gong


Track List

Side A

1. Natural Mystic
2. So Much Things To Say
3. Guiltiness
4. The Heathen
5. Exodus

Side B

6. Jamming
7. Waiting In Vain
8. Turn Your Lights Down Low
9. Three Little Birds
10. One Love/ People Get Ready



Backing Vocals – Judy Mowatt, Marcia Griffiths, Rita Marley
Drums, Percussion – Carlton Barrett
Guitar – Junior Marvin
Guitar, Bass [Fender], Percussion – Aston “Familyman” Barrett
Keyboards, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Tyrone Downie
Lead Guitar – Julian (Junior) Marvin
Percussion – Alvin “Seeco” Patterson
Rhythm Guitar, Percussion, Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bob Marley



180-Gram Heavyweight Vinyl

Features the original gold metallic jacket with embossed lettering

Bob Marley’s 70th birthday year-long celebration (2015) continues with the release of individual LPs from two new box sets, The Complete Island Recordings and The Complete Island Recordings: Collector’s Edition. These two stunning vinyl collection sets will release September 25th, 2015, and feature 11 albums on 180-gram vinyl spanning a decade’s worth of Bob Marley & The Wailers releases on Island Records.

Exodus was originally released in June of 1977. Marley recorded the Exodus album in exile in the U.K., having escaped an assassination attempt in Jamaica. Exodus transformed Marley’s career. A recording of extraordinary creative maturity, the album resonated with audiences around the world. In the U.K. alone the album stayed on the chart for 56 consecutive weeks and included three massive hit singles. Bob Marley was established as the Third World’s first superstar, a legacy that survives 38 years after the album’s release.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required