Boogie Kings – Legacy


In stock


Release Year: 2016

Label: MTE Records

Track List

  1. You Really Got A Hold On me
  2. Blind, Crippled & Crazy
  3. Then you Can Tell Me Goodbye
  4. I Won’t Cry
  5. You Left The Water Running
  6. You Send Me
  7. Boogie Ain’t Nuttin’ (But Gettin’ Down)
  8. Wish Someone Would Care
  9. At This Moment
  10. Soothe Me
  11. Don’t Pull Your Love Out On Me


  • Gregg Martinez – Vocals
  • Parker James – Vocals
  • Tim Courville – Drums
  • Stephen Morrow – Bass Guitar
  • Bubba Boudreaux – Keyboards
  • Shayne Whitmore – Guitar
  • Jeffrey Fournet – Tenor Saxophone
  • Alex Melton – Baritone Saxophone
  • Ned Theall – Trumpet
  • Freddie Pate – Guitar
  • Ed Gore – Keyboards
  • Trey Hayes – Saxophone Solos
  • Mark Miller – Bass Guitar


It has been said that more than one hundred musicians performed with The Boogie Kings over the years, but the one constant member since 1963 was Ned Theall, trumpet player and band leader. Ned passed away on January 8, 2010 and this album is dedicated to Ned Theall, the heart and soul of The Boogie Kings.

The very first Boogie Kings recordings were cut by Jay Miller in Crowley, Louisiana and their latest release, “Legacy”, was recorded in late 2009 at Master-Trak in Crowley with Ned Theall leading the horn section and Parker James and Gregg Martinez providing dynamic vocals, proving once again that The Boogie Kings are still master of Blue-Eyed Soul! – Ken Ward Jr.


Additional information

Weight 5.5 oz
Dimensions 5.0 × 5.5 × .5 in

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required