Cassandra Wilson – Blue Light ‘Til Dawn (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602438761906 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Blue Note Records


Track List

Side A

  1. You Don’t Know What Love Is
  2. Come On in My Kitchen
  3. Tell Me You’ll Wait for Me

Side B

  1. Children of the Night
  2. Hellhound on My Trail

Side C

  1. Black Crow
  2. Sankofa
  3. Estrellas
  4. Redbone

Side D

  1. Tupelo Honey
  2. Blue Light ‘Til Dawn
  3. I Can’t Stand the Rain



Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition on 180-gram 2LP

One of the most distinctive voices in modern jazz, Cassandra Wilson made her artistic breakthrough with her visionary 1993 Blue Note debut Blue Light ‘Til Dawn. Wilson wove an alluring tapestry of jazz, blues, folk, and R&B into a singular sound that opened up new avenues of expression for vocal jazz, paving a path that future vocalists from Norah Jones to Lizz Wright would follow. Produced by Craig Street, the album’s inventive instrumentation and Wilson’s riveting vocal performances transformed songs by Robert Johnson (“Come On In My Kitchen” and “Hellhound On My Trail”), Joni Mitchell (“Black Crow”), Van Morrison (“Tupelo Honey”), and more.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Optimal.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required