Clifton Chenier – Live at St. Mark’s


Out of stock

SKU: 096297031322 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  1989

Label:  Arhoolie Records


Track List

1 Zydeco Cha Cha 4:05
2 Bad Luck And Trouble 5:45
3 Cher Catin 3:45
4 New Ma Negress 3:45
5 J’ai Conet, C’est Pas Ma Femme
6 Rock House
7 I’m A Hog For You
8 Mama Told Papa
9 Tu Le Ton Son Ton 3:50
10 You’re My Mule 4:15
11 Tighten-Up Zydeco 5:15
12 Going Home Blues & Mess Around 6:15



Bass – Joseph Morris*
Drums – Robert St. Judy
Guitar – Felix James Benit
Vocals, Accordion – Clifton Chenier
Washboard [Rubboard] – Cleveland Chenier



Live at St. Mark’s captures a rollicking concert performed in Richmond, California. Chenier leads the band through a blend of zydeco and blues, singing with gusto and spice all along. Furthermore, he plays to the audience, telling jokes and stories, which give the album a special, intimate feel. With all the wonderful music and joy that Live at St. Marks radiates, there’s little question that it is one of Chenier’s finest live albums.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required