Como Fife & Drum – The George Mitchell Collection Vol. 35 (Vinyl 7″)


Out of stock

SKU: 767981109473 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl 7″*

Release Date:  2008

Label:  Fat Possum Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Hey Freddie
  2. Late In The Evening

Side B

  1. Punky Tony
  2. Shimmy She Wa



Recorded in Como, MS summer of 1967

The drummers are uncredited. There is also an uncredited male vocalist
(likely Napoleon Strickland) on “Hey Freddie” and “Punky Tony”.

Arranged By – Napoleon Strickland
Co-producer – Bruce Watson, Matthew Johnson
Fife – Napoleon Strickland
Photography By [Uncredited] – George Mitchell
Recorded By – George Mitchell
Songwriter – Traditional
Vocals [Uncredited] – Napoleon Strickland (tracks: A1, B1)

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required