Dan Penn – Living On Mercy


Out of stock

SKU: 5052442013495 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2020

Label: Last Music Company


Track List

  1. Living On Mercy
  2. See You In My Dreams
  3. I Do
  4. Clean Slate
  5. What It Takes To Be True
  6. I Didn’t Hear That Coming
  7. Down On Music Row
  8. Edge Of Love
  9. Leave It Like You Found It
  10. Blue Motel
  11. Soul Connection
  12. Things Happen
  13. One Of These Days



  • Dan Penn – vocals
  • Clayton Ivey – keyboards, B3
  • Will McFarlane – guitars
  • Milton Sledge – drums
  • Michael Rhodes – bass
  • Buzz Cason, Cindy Walker, Cindy Walker, Marie Lewey, Dan Penn – background singers
  • Charles Rose – trombone, arrangements
  • Doug Moffet – tenor & baritone sax
  • Drew White – trumpet



Dan Penn, writer of such classic hits as ‘Do Right Woman,’ ‘Dark End of The Street,’ and ‘I’m Your Puppet,’ among them, shines in his first release of new original material since ‘Nobody’s Fool’ in 1973 and his first full production studio album since 1995’s ‘Do Right Man.’ Recorded in Nashville and Muscle Shoals alongside their finest musicians, Penn, the pioneer of Country Soul, turns in a performance as timeless as the genre itself.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required